Call Now! (720) 443-8491

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.80

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: Steven H., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Very prompt willing to take on small jobs for a very reasonable rate.

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Sid D., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: he was a gentleman , very helpful with problem we had with door and did what we needed done . I was happy to hire him price was reasonable . will use again as needed , Eva D.

Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: Cheryl D., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Don had wonderful ideas to fix my fence that I wasn't even aware of - truly knows what he is doing!

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: John E., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: They did a great job! I am actually using them for some other work I needed done around my property.

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: Michaelle M., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Mr. Hall was VERY pleasant and consistent in his work and timeliness. I added additional items while he was here and it was no problem. We are still using him as we love what he has done thus far.

Review Date: 01/11/2017 | Author: Don K., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Very nice easy to get along with. Did the work professionally and on time. Kept the work site clean and safe. Will have them back to perform other repairs and complete other projects as they come up.

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Paul F., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Responded within minutes of my request. Came the same day. I was pleased the moment I met with them! Temp fix to help me with my dog and then Permanent fix for this after.

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: Sarah B., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Great job and did work same day

Review Date: 07/13/2016 | Author: Caroline R., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: So impressed! I highly recommend him and will be hiring him again in the future. He is a gentleman and efficient, comprehensive, and honest. He explained everything in a way that I understood and was always very prompt.

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Don arrived on time advised that I might want to replace the belt, I agreed so he drove over to Lowe's and promptly returned with new belt, installed it in 5 minutes. Don was very informative in regards for my own maintenance of the swamp cooler. This was a very pleasant maintenance service. Thank you again Don.

Review Date: 05/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Don Hall was very prompt and did great work.

Review Date: 04/01/2016 | Author: George A., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: I would like to thank Don for the services he repaired on my fence that when down during the last wind storm we had. He was very professional and his prices were reasonable. Thank you again for the great work!

Review Date: 03/17/2016 | Author: Randall P., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: He was on time and the wall repair he did was quickly done and flawless.

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: Mike D., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: We cannot say enough about how impressed and satisfied my wife and I are with Hall's Handyman Service! Quality of work is the best we've seen, customer service is top notch, and the congeniality, professionalism and courtesy is unbeatable! Look no further. Hall's is the best!

Review Date: 09/23/2015 | Author: Mark A., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Hall's Handyman service is the best experience I've ever had with any contractor. He takes pride in his work which was evident in the porch columns and patio awning he constructed and installed for me. His price was extremely reasonable. He was very responsive, prompt, respectful and polite. I'm going to use Hall's Handyman Service for all the projects I can't handle.

Review Date: 08/28/2015 | Author: Jeff G., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Mr Hall was prompt, very competitively priced, completed the work expeditiously, cleaned up when he was finished. Everything you could ask for. He will be the first guy I call on my next project.

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: Dawn B., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Wonderful work!

Review Date: 08/05/2015 | Author: Joseph E., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Best handyman I have ever hired. He was always on time and did great work at a great price.

Review Date: 08/05/2015 | Author: Inga S., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Don did an excellent job repairing my wall unit. He was prompt and very professional. I would highly recommend Don and will hire him in the future for additional repair jobs.

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Willie S., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Hall's Handyman Service was very professional and detail-oriented. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Michael B., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: I hired Don for some moderate deck repair work. Don was always prompt when showing up and the work he did performed was excellent. I would definitely hire Don again for any work I need done around my home.

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Greg S., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Very open to changes, I made a mistake with a door, he had not problem fixing it. Nice man, Don is my HANDYMAN!

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Carol S., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: I found Don to be very professional and friendly. Am going to receive another estimate on another project. Would recommend him.

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Roni S., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Don Hall was prompt to make an initial contact and he was very pleasant and follow through was excellent. I have finally found a great handy man!!

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Kim S., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: I was very pleased with work done. I will call Hall's Handyman Service again.

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Kathryn M., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Mr. Don Hall was professional and got right to work. He worked continuously until the job was done. We were very happy with his work. We would definitely use him again in the future. Good handy men are hard to find. We're glad we found Don.

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Jeff B., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Don did a great job on a difficult task with full completion in just two days. Very reasonable on price and exceeded expectations. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: Nichole B., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: I hired Don to replace an interior door for me, and he did a great job. He was punctual, friendly, and the cost for both labor and materials was reasonable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a door repaired or replaced. Thank you Don!

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Michael P., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Put in shelving in garage

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Julie C., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Don was an easy man to get hold of, and easy to converse with. My impression was a classic, 'word of honor' type fellow, which showed to be correct. He did two on jobs in one day, putting lattice up on a porch and making a closed frame box for a pass- through window for temporary privacy. I was absolutely pleased with both! The price was in the range I expected, he even looked at another problem for me and fixed it. I will be hiring him again for future projects. Thank you , Don, so nice to have met you, will see you in the future!

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Chung T., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Don Hall is a very punctual, honest, and reliable worker. He was the only handyman in town who was able to provide me with a reasonable quote over the phone to replace my front door. He was very efficient, but clean up could have been better. I was not too big on the price for the job, but when all other businesses shooed me away, Don was there.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Robert a N., Colorado Springs, CO

Comments: Good worker just did not do a thorough clean up

Review Date: 01/12/2015 | Author: Jan H., Evergreen, CO

Comments: He did an excellent, very fast and efficient! Easy to work with.

Review Date: 12/27/2014 | Author: Len T., Golden, CO

Comments: Mr Hall arrived promptly, worked quickly and efficiently and was very friendly. We'll be having him back.

Review Date: 12/18/2014 | Author: Lawrence A., Littleton, CO

Comments: He did a great job !

Review Date: 12/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Littleton, CO

Comments: Don did what he said he would do which is hard to find these days with contractors. He got the work done when he promised.

Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Author: Bob G., Bailey, CO

Comments: Don Hall is the consummate professional. He arrived at our home Promptly at the agreed time. In addition to his promptness we appreciated that Don listens and explains how he will complete the work he was hired for. My wife and I are very satisfied with Don's work and are looking forward to having him do some additional work for us! Bob and Suanne from Bailey, Colorado.

Review Date: 10/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Evergreen, CO

Comments: Good work.

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: David R., Henderson, CO

Comments: It was a bit of a project (enlarging a tv enclosure) but Don did a great job

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: Camille E., Northglenn, CO

Comments: Don did a fantastic job and for a very good price. He is a genuinely nice person too. I would definitely use him again for what ever job that might come up and recommend him highly.

Review Date: 06/12/2014 | Author: Virginia M., Westminster, CO

Comments: He was prompt and communicative and did an excellent job...He did some cement work for me...and did a great job with it.

Review Date: 06/11/2014 | Author: Mike C., Westminster, CO

Comments: THE BEST!

Review Date: 06/08/2014 | Author: Kelly M., Westminster, CO

Comments: Don't helped us install security doors on our house. The job was excellent and well priced. We are happy with them

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Thornton, CO

Comments: I was quite satisfied with his work and would use him again.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Donna M., Broomfield, CO

Comments: Don took out a section of a wood lattice patio enclosure, salvaged wood from it to replace rotting boards in other sections, and painted. He saw opportunities for improvement beyond what I'd requested and did those, too. Plus, he cleaned up and hauled away the debris. I am very pleased with the outcome, and Don is easy and pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 05/01/2014 | Author: Shawna C., Westminster, CO

Comments: Don was a complete professional. Showed up on time for both the initial consultation bid and the actual work. Completed the work to my satisfaction and at a great price! Will recommend him to friends and family!

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: Candi L., Federal Heights, CO

Comments: Don was able to repair a door that was not manufactured any longer. It turned out great!

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Broomfield, CO

Comments: Very professional good job done ceiling in basement

Review Date: 03/23/2014 | Author: Dorothy M., Thornton, CO

Comments: Don cut out a brick wall the size of a 36x80 door and installed the door and all the trim both in and out. He also installed a 16' cedar fence for a dog enclosure. This was not an easy job, as the brick wall was on the west end of an enclosed patio. Our new look is fantastic and he left the area neat and clean for us.

Review Date: 03/10/2014 | Author: Howard A., Arvada, CO

Comments: Don Hall was a professional in every way - he arrived on time - he was extremely knowledgeable - the work was completed in less time than I expected - the price was fair - I would recommend Don Hall without any hesitation.

Review Date: 02/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Arvada, CO

Comments: Thanks for a good job.

Review Date: 02/17/2014 | Author: Keith e E., Denver, CO

Comments: Responsive, friendly and capable.

Review Date: 12/25/2013 | Author: Cooper W., Westminster, CO

Comments: Affable personality and easy to work with.

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: Maria R., Broomfield, CO

Comments: Did exactly what I asked him to do. No fanfare, just got the job done. Personable and knowledgeable . Good communicator. Worked with my crazy schedule. Much appreciated his work and would hire him again.

Review Date: 08/08/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, thornton, CO

Comments: Don did a great job fixing our French patio doors in our basement.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Denver, CO

Comments: he did a great job

Review Date: 05/30/2013 | Author: Ted M., Broomfield, CO

Comments: Wonderful, affordable, quality repair of a falling upstairs deck. Best thing was the open conversation about what I had tried and what he thought would fix the deck. I learned a lot and I think just in the talk we saved both of us time and mistakes. Great work

Review Date: 05/09/2013 | Author: Charles R., Henderson, CO

Comments: I was impressed by the way Don did the work in a timely matter. A great job well done. He is well mannered and likeable gentleman. I'm glad we had Don do our door installation. I will be using Don for another door install late this summer. Thank you Don for a great job. The cost was less then I was expecting.

Review Date: 03/30/2013 | Author: Pam P., Broomfield, CO

Comments: Don was very professional. He arrived on time each day, and was very careful with measurements (he lowered a breakfast bar) and doing the finish work.

Review Date: 03/23/2013 | Author: Dawn O., Denver, CO

Comments: Don was very easy to work with. He arrived everyday when he said he would and did a great job of the different jobs he was doing for me. He was very reasonable in his pricing. I would hire him again anytime and would also recommend him to others. I was very happy with Don's overall service.

Review Date: 02/19/2013 | Author: George R., Brighton, CO

Comments: .

Review Date: 02/15/2013 | Author: Michelle D., Denver, CO

Comments: He bailed me out of a jam. Last minute, did a great job, very accommodating to the chaos at our house that day!!

Review Date: 01/08/2013 | Author: Sally C., Arvada, CO

Comments: Hall's Handyman Service did a great job.

Review Date: 01/05/2013 | Author: Robert C., Brighton, CO

Comments: great servive

Review Date: 12/27/2012 | Author: Rafael D., Denver, CO

Comments: Don was great! He delivered what he promised at a reasonable price. I would recommend Don anytime!

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Richard A., Broomfield, CO

Comments: He was on time, thorough and finished the job promptly and did a quality job.

Review Date: 12/02/2012 | Author: Peter W., Henderson, CO

Comments: On time and with in budget.

Review Date: 11/11/2012 | Author: Mike W., Denver, CO

Comments: Don did a great job of replacing an exterior door three days after first talking to him at a great price. He also replaced some caulking around windows and morter in brickwork, which wasn't part of the original job. I plan on using Don again for some other projects I will be doing.

Review Date: 11/08/2012 | Author: Elisabeth K., Arvada, CO

Comments: He was quick and efficient

Review Date: 11/06/2012 | Author: Harry R., Arvada, CO

Comments: Quick to respond, very professional and cleaned up after work was done. The project was to replace an area of brick siding on a 30 year old home and he went out of his way to find bricks that are a perfect match.

Review Date: 10/31/2012 | Author: Amber P., Arvada, CO

Comments: Don is very easy to communicate with and he is knowledgeable in a variety of projects. He was on time and on budget. Rare to see in the industry and I would recommend him to everyone.

Review Date: 10/26/2012 | Author: Dorothy S., Denver, CO

Comments: Several small chores, needed to get few supplies, so all done in two visits. Very satisfied with service, and he's close to my home! Reasonable rate.

Review Date: 10/05/2012 | Author: Sandra D., Arvada, CO

Comments: Very prompt and professional. Completed the job on time and with good quality work. Thanks Don!!

Review Date: 09/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Thornton, CO

Comments: Did very nice job in a timely manner. Will keep his number for other projects that will com up.

Review Date: 09/14/2012 | Author: Nicole S., Denver, CO

Comments: He was on time and nice to deal with! I was impressed, will use him again in the future!

Review Date: 09/02/2012 | Author: Larry M., Denver, CO

Comments: everything went fine

Review Date: 07/26/2012 | Author: Keith D., Broomfield, CO

Comments: g

Review Date: 07/25/2012 | Author: Rod W., Broomfield, CO

Comments: 100% satisfied with the job that Hall's Handyman service provided for my family. Will definately call them first for the next project we will tackle.

Review Date: 07/24/2012 | Author: Norman M., Arvada, CO

Comments: He did a great job.

Review Date: 07/21/2012 | Author: Donna E., Thornton, CO

Comments: Don Hall contacted me as soon as I posted my request. I was reading reviews when he called it was that quick. Don hung curtain rods, pictures and mirrors. All look great and without me putting a ton of holes in my walls. I look forward to having Mr. Hall back in my home in the near future.

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: Sandra M., Brighton, CO

Comments: It is such a pleasure to deal with a real professional. He was on time, friendly and did wonderful job on our mantle. Do not hesitate to use this gentleman.

Review Date: 05/31/2012 | Author: Ron C., Thornton, CO

Comments: The project had some unforeseen complications (from the poor initial installation 12 years ago that was not done by Don) which Don handled effectively. Overall, a good job done in a reasonable amount of time. Don also got along with our dog well as she tried to help on the project.

Review Date: 05/22/2012 | Author: Tiana M., Denver, CO

Comments: Hall's Handyman Service was very prompt, professional and did a great job, right on schedule. My new deck looks great, and was done very reasonably. I will definitely call Don Hall for future projects. Don was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 05/17/2012 | Author: Alan H., Denver, CO

Comments: Great to deal with, fast and friendly service. Very pleased.

Review Date: 05/01/2012 | Author: Pamela S., Brighton, CO

Comments: Don was on time and did thorough job

Review Date: 04/15/2012 | Author: M. R., Broomfield, CO

Comments: Was able to adapt to my schedule. Prompt and courteous. Did exactly what I asked.

Review Date: 04/05/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Denver, CO

Comments: Very nice. Timely and great price.

Review Date: 03/24/2012 | Author: Vickie M., Brighton, CO

Comments: Very nice installation on three project items. Handled in a professional and timely manner.

Review Date: 03/20/2012 | Author: Cliff B., Denver, CO

Comments: Great work. Did everything as promised. Even better than promised.

Review Date: 01/16/2012 | Author: Scott C., Denver, CO

Comments: Don HAll was extemely easy to work with and did an outstanding job. Highly recommend him for your handy work!

Review Date: 01/09/2012 | Author: Cary P., Broomfield, CO

Comments: Mr. Hall was there the same day and had everything completed quickly, professionally and cleaned up nicely afterwards.

Review Date: 11/25/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Westminster, CO

Comments: Did an excellent job on a complex deck repair.

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: Jeri M., Broomfield, CO

Comments: Don showed up when he said he would and was able to fix my front door within 15 minutes. He was courteous and friendly and I would hire him again.

Review Date: 10/27/2011 | Author: Tiffany D., Denver, CO

Comments: Don is outstanding and I will definitely hire him again in the future. I highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 10/24/2011 | Author: Laura C., Arvada, CO

Comments: Don was very professional and I�m extremely pleased with his work.

Review Date: 10/04/2011 | Author: Kathy L., Denver, CO

Comments: everything was done in a professional manner and on time

Review Date: 09/30/2011 | Author: Glenn N., Arvada, CO

Comments: Did a good job. Job cost was reasonable and was finished in a timely manner.

Review Date: 09/29/2011 | Author: Patti O., Broomfield, CO

Comments: Great job and fast! Will definitely use again. Thanks so much Don!!!

Review Date: 09/20/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Broomfield, CO

Comments: Don was on time and did a great job. I'm planning on using him in the future.

Review Date: 09/16/2011 | Author: Scott G., Commerce City, CO

Comments: DON WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. HE OPENED A WALL INTO OUR LIVING ROOM, INSTALLED FRENCH DOORS AND TOOK OUT AND SEALED OFF THE PREVIOUS DOOR INTO A BEDROOM. WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE WORK HE DID. HE ALSO REPLACED SHEETROCK, TAPED AND TEXTURED THE NEW SHEET ROCK.

Review Date: 08/10/2011 | Author: Warren S., Golden, CO

Comments: Great response to my need, pleasant and helpful personality, outstanding work.,

Review Date: 08/08/2011 | Author: Kc S., Arvada, CO

Comments: Don Hall did a wonderful job on our fence, landscaping, and brick work. We are already planning to use him for more brick work in the immediate future.

Review Date: 07/31/2011 | Author: Alfred M., Westminster, CO

Comments: He did a graeat job and offered to return if necessary

Review Date: 07/27/2011 | Author: Amy H., Henderson, CO

Comments: Mr. Hall made time to assemble a very large, cumbersome "climbing" item for me for my son's birthday. He worked quickly and expertly in 90+ degree weather and even repaired my fence door for no additional charge. He was kind, a hard worker and I will definitely request his services in the future.

Review Date: 07/22/2011 | Author: Charlotte T., Brighton, CO

Comments: He was punctual, told me what he was going to do and finished the job quickly.

Review Date: 07/06/2011 | Author: David H., Broomfield, CO

Comments: I would recommend Don to anyone. In fact, I'm telling people now. He did an amazing job, is very creative and a man of integrity. Superb Job

Review Date: 07/03/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Denver, CO

Comments: Hall's came by, looked at my project, took it on and completed my project in a very short time. His quality is superb and his rates are very reasonable. Give Hall's a try, You'll be glad you did!

Review Date: 06/28/2011 | Author: Barbara H., Broomfield, CO

Comments: hard worker very professional I am very pleased with the job he did

Review Date: 06/24/2011 | Author: Lisa F., Thornton, CO

Comments: Prompt and professional Fred, the painter, did a fabulous job painting my banisters. Highly recommend these fellas!!

Review Date: 06/14/2011 | Author: Maribel W., Arvada, CO

Comments: great job!

Review Date: 06/12/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Broomfield, CO

Comments: Very professional. The job was done well and quickly. Great to work with. Would highly recommend!

Review Date: 06/02/2011 | Author: Marilyn kay J., Broomfield, CO

Comments: Mr. Hall was very nice and helpful even got the grab bars picked out for me to pick up and pay for. I was very impressed. If I need any other work done I will use Hall's again. Thenk you so much.

Review Date: 05/31/2011 | Author: Wade or sondra S., Brighton, CO

Comments: Very friendly and was on time. Got the job done earlier than expected. Extremely pleased with the fixing of my deck.

Review Date: 05/29/2011 | Author: Mark G., Arvada, CO

Comments: a

Review Date: 05/24/2011 | Author: Cathy M., Broomfield, CO

Comments: He was great!

Review Date: 05/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Denver, CO

Comments: Simply put...he rocked. He arrived on time, competed the job in a timely fashion and the finished work was quality. Hard to find...this guy is good.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Caroline R., ,

Comments: It was top performance and the work was highly done, I could not be happier. I would refer him to others.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Willie S., ,

Comments: Everything he did was excellent! above satisfactory, I am very pleased with his work.